Curry and turmeric, exotic flavors that enhance so many dishes

Curry is a blend of very fragrant spices that mainly enhances Indian, Asian or West Indian dishes. It is called curry in Thailand and Indonesia, colombo in the West Indies, massalé or garam masala in India, Reunion Island and Mauritius…. Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Rhubarb, a delight worth discovering!

With its tangy taste that can send shivers up your spine, rhubarb is far from being a mainstream ingredient. Yet, this plant really deserves to be better known. Choose firm pink-red stems which will keep for two to three days… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Celiac disease, an insidious and still little-known disease

Celiac disease is a permanent and chronic bowel condition that is triggered by any food containing gluten. Gluten is a protein found in certain cereals such as wheat (wheat, spelt, kamut), barley, rye and triticale (a rye & wheat hybrid)…. Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Success with Gluten-Free Bread

Making gluten-free bread is not always easy. You must first understand the role of gluten to also understand how to compensate for its absence in a recipe. Cuisine l’Angélique has decided to take up this challenge in order to help… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Gluten-free baking mixes

Cooking gluten-free has never been easier with our mixes. Our mixes bring together all the quality ingredients of a homemade baking recipe. Nothing more, nothing less. Enjoy genuinely delicious homemade pastries and breads while saving precious preparation time, as all… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Enjoy almond butter

Spread on a morning roast, almond butter is a nutritious way to celebrate a great new day! Did you know that almond butter is healthier than peanut butter? While more expensive, its nutritional benefits justify the price difference. Homemade almond… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Our line of Gluten-free bread

Bread is the perfect comfort food for adults and children alike. It is so delicious straight out of the oven, accompanied by a thick layer of jam or nut-based spread. Cuisine L’Angélique’s gluten-free and dairy-free breads are delicious and readily… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Ready-to-eat muffin assortment, gluten-free, dairy-free and organic

No time to bake? We offer wonderful daily companions for your active lifestyle. Our ready-to-eat muffins are gluten-free, dairy-free and organic wholesome snacks. They are prepared with unrefined whole grain flours and cold-pressed organic olive oil. Our muffins are low… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Celebrating a gluten-Free Halloween

Gluten-free Halloween can be as delicious and safe for your little monsters! Managing the intolerances of our little devils when celebrating Halloween is magically possible. Halloween is a frustrating time for celiac and gluten-intolerant children. Resisting the extreme temptation of… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Enjoy rosemary all year!

In the wild, rosemary grows mainly in the arid and rocky regions of the sunny Mediterranean basin. This aromatic herb is prized for flavouring grilled meats, soups, stews, and marinades. It is also used in desserts such as flans, cakes… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Farine de millet sans gluten

La farine de millet sans gluten est un produit à découvrir. Très nutritif, le millet est alcalinisant et contribue même à augmenter le taux de bon cholestérol (HDL) dans le sang. Il est également non allergène et se digère facilement…. Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Farine d’amaranthe sans gluten

L’amaranthe, un petit miracle de la nature L’amaranthe est appelée pseudo-céréale. Pourquoi? Parce qu’elle n’est pas une céréale au sens strict du terme, bien qu’elle présente un profil de nutriments similaires aux céréales. Elle appartient plutôt à la famille des… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Pourquoi manger bio ?

En plus d’être sans produits laitiers et sans gluten, les produits de Cuisine l’Angélique sont biologiques. Vous demandez-vous pourquoi il peut être préférable de manger bio? Manger bio, c’est encourager une agriculture durable et en harmonie avec la nature puisqu’elle est fondée… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Huile d’olive biologique

Pourquoi utiliser une huile d’olive biologique de première pression à froid?  Quels sont en réalité les bienfaits reliés à cette huile?   Constituée en majorité d’acides gras monoinsaturés, l’huile d’olive est tout d’abord reconnue pour ses bienfaits sur la santé… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

À propos du gluten

Les produits de Cuisine l’Angélique sont biologiques et conviennent parfaitement à un régime sans gluten et sans caséine.Le gluten est une protéine présente dans certaines céréales comme le blé (le froment, l’épeautre, le kamut), le triticale, l’orge et le seigle. Concernant l’avoine, la… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Nos farines sans gluten

Cuisine l’Angélique utilise des farines biologiques de grande qualité dans l’élaboration de ses produits. Moulues avec soin et non raffinées, elles fournissent une grande variété d’éléments nutritifs, contribuant ainsi à une saine alimentation. « Les céréales ont constitué la base… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Farine de quinoa sans gluten

Cultivé en Amérique du Nord depuis plus de 5 000 ans, le quinoa était le grain sacré des Incas. Considéré comme une céréale, il est en réalité le fruit d’une plante de la même famille que les épinards et la betterave…. Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Troubles et maladies

Les produits de Cuisine l’Angélique conviennent parfaitement à un régime sans gluten et sans caséine. De plus en plus de personnes doivent adopter ce régime pour éviter les désagréments que causent les différentes maladies associées à la consommation d’aliments contenant gluten… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

À propos de la caséine

Les produits de Cuisine l’Angélique sont biologiques et conviennent parfaitement à un régime sans gluten et sans caséine. La caséine est la principale protéine du lait. Elle se retrouve donc autant dans le lait de vache que dans le lait de chèvre.   Il est important… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Farine de sarrasin sans gluten

C’est le « blé noir » des sols pauvres bretons. Il entre dans la nourriture traditionnelle de nombreuses régions d’Europe centrale (Russie, Arménie, Turquie). Au Québec, nous l’associons souvent à la traditionnelle « galette de sarrasin ». Le sarrasin est une polygonacée, donc une… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE