Why are Low FODMAP flours so healthy and beneficial?

The Low FODMAP diet was designed to relieve symptoms related to IBS (irritable bowel syndrome) or IBD (irritable bowel disease). This diet aims to restrict the intake of fermentable carbohydrates. Because these types of carbs are non-digestible, they are fermented… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Ginger is a little spicy…and good for you!

Ginger is said to have more than 1000 benefits! This illustrious plant deserves to be studied in order to enjoy its many uses. Perennial plant with tubercles, the root of ginger appears in the form of a characteristically twisted rhizome…. Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Lemons, the sunny fruit of everyday life

Lemon goes well with many tasty dishes, brings character, a touch of acidity and even awakens other flavors. From lemons we get refreshing lemonade. Lemon spices up delicate fish, goes well with exotic dishes and features in delicious tangy desserts,… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Cœliaque Quebec’s Coup de Coeur

Cuisine l´Angélique is proud to support Cœliaque Québec and its community. Cuisine L’Angélique supports the celiac community by allocating a portion of its profits to the Cœliaque Quebec association. This contribution makes it possible to co-finance the awareness and representation… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

The avocado, master of gastronomy in many countries

Tasty and versatile, avocados come in about ten varieties, of which Hass is the most popular. Originally from Mexico, the term “avocado” comes from the Spanish aguacate, derived from the Nahuatl word Ahuacatl which designates a testicle, given the similarity… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Cranberries, the tiny fruit of great strength

This little, acidic fruit, ever-present in our favorite festive dishes, can also bring health benefits. What are the health benefits of cranberries? Medical benefits Source of vitamins C, B5, K, E, manganese and copper, cranberries also contain high amounts of… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Onions are tearfully good!

We all suspected onions were good for us. Not only do they go in nearly every dish we make, they are a universal flavoring that contributes to our health. An ally in fighting infections Onions, garlic, green onions…the whole alliaceous… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

The surprising eggplant!

Eggplant, often overlooked in cooking, is nevertheless a very interesting vegetable from a nutritional point of view. Mashed, fried, stuffed, in curries, moussakas, ratatouille, gratins or grilled on the barbecue, this vegetable with a soft texture and light taste goes… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Fleur de Sel, table salt, gray salt: a quick guide to the world of culinary salts

Although it is recommended to minimise our salt intake to protect cardiovascular health, sodium is an essential mineral. As we naturally eliminate sodium through sweat, tears or urine, we need to consume a minimum of five grams per day. The… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Guide to replacing sugar with maple syrup or maple sugar

Do you want to replace white sugar with maple sugar or maple syrup in your baking recipes? We have put together a conversion table that you can easily use. Conversion table for replacing sugar with maple sugar or maple syrup… Lire la suite

READ THE ARTICLE

Le hummus, pour une bouchée d’exotisme

Plat typique du Proche-Orient, le hummus se traduit par pois chiche en arabe et en hébreu. On retrouve ce mot orthographié de différentes façons dans le monde : hommos, hoummous, houmos, oumos, hummus. Le hummus abonde dans la cuisine arable, arménienne,… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Le chanvre est bon pour la santé

Parlons d’un petit miracle de la nature qu’on gagne à incorporer aux quotidiens de nos recettes : LE CHANVRE. Cette plante polyvalente à l’agréable goût de noisette se marie tout aussi bien à nos recettes les plus simples qu’à la… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

L’art de la boulangerie sans gluten

L’art de la boulangerie est une science en soit. Chaque paramètre de la recette a son importance, autant les ingrédients que la température de l’eau, la quantité de levure, la quantité de sel etc. Chaque aliment a une interaction spécifique… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Courges et citrouilles, une richesse pour la santé

La citrouille et son proche cousin le potiron sont des cucurbitacées de la grande famille des courges. Bonne source de fibres, de potassium et de manganèse entre autres, les citrouilles regorgent de nutriments créateurs de bienfaits pour la santé tout… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Guide pour un Noël sans gluten dans la joie et… la gourmandise!

Le temps des Fêtes peut être une période plus difficile pour ceux qui doivent suivre un régime sans gluten. Pourtant, il est fort possible et même agréable de cuisiner une multitude de plats sans gluten pour plaire à tous. Cuisine… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

J’aime la pomme ! Pour tout savoir sur ce fruit exceptionnel

En plus du ravissement de mordre dans un bon produit bien de chez nous, manger des pommes est un cadeau divin pour notre santé. Les gens qui consomment régulièrement des pommes réduisent d’environ 27 % les risques liés notamment aux… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Lumière sur la poudre à pâte (levure chimique) et le bicarbonate de sodium

On utilise couramment la poudre à pâte (levure chimique) et le bicarbonate de sodium en pâtisserie. En fait, même nos grands-mères utilisaient déjà ces ingrédients!  Ils ne datent donc pas d’hier. Mais qu’en est-il au juste? Qu’en est-il de leur… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Les graines de tournesol sont un trésor de la nature

Divines graines de soleil ! Le peintre Vincent Van Gogh se passionnait tout particulièrement pour le tournesol. Cette plante a même ensoleillé sept de ses tableaux! S’il en connaissait la symbolique de joie de vivre et d’harmonie, en connaissait-il aussi… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Farine La Merveilleuse

Connaissez-vous la farine tout usage sans gluten biologique La Merveilleuse? Il s’agit d’une farine sans gluten unique sur le marché car elle permet d’utiliser vos recettes traditionnelles de pâtisserie et de remplacer la farine de blé par cette farine sans… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE

Les fleurs comestibles, un bouquet de saveurs et de couleurs!

Les fleurs comestibles gagnent de plus en plus en popularité. Les découvrir, les adopter, prendre l’habitude de les greffer à nos plats peut devenir une jolie façon d’enchanter les repas. Les fleurs comestibles depuis des milliers d’années Les fleurs comestibles… Lire la suite

LIRE L’ARTICLE